Poster Unavailable

“Tribute to Sci-Fi Writers” featuring:

Exploring Tomorrow: Isaac Asimov’s “The Liar”

X-Minus One: Ray Bradbury’s “Mars is Heaven”

Original Air Dates: February 26, 1958; May 8, 1955

Performance Date: March, 2004

Exploring Tomorrow was a radio anthology series that ran from 1957 until 1958, and featured the work of some of great Science Fiction/Fantasy writers of all-time, including Isaac Asimov and Philip K. Dick.

In 1955, NBC Radio decided to revive their earlier program Dimension X under the name X-Minus-One. It was broadcast until 1958. The first 15 episodes were new versions of Dimension X episodes; however, the program then branched out and began presenting all new work. Like Dimension X, the program featured the work of some of America's greatest Science Fiction writers, including Ray Bradbury and Isaac Asimov.

Audio Files


Video of Our Performance

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!

Site designed by R. Todd Shuman © 2010, Shuman and TTDY